Sunday, September 30, 2012

Free Download: Shyne - Gangland (Mixtape/Street Album)

Shyne - Gangland mixtape

Shyne is back. Commemorating the 12th anniversary of his introduction to the hip-hop game, via his 2000 self-titled debut, the deported rapper unleasdes a free mixtape/street album, entitled Gangland.

The project was originally due in May 2011, but never dropped. So, the rapper offers it up to fans as a mixtape, while he preps yet another free project in November.

Gangland is comprised of 18 new tracks, mostly solo, but with a couple of guests including Pusha T. On the producer end, RZA, The Olympicks, Kojak, Rick Skills and Danja all contribute. It includes the previously leaked singles, "King David" and "The Original."

Shyne's official studio album is due in March 2013, via Def Jam. Until then, download Gangland.

Below is the final tracklist:

1. "Shhhhh" (Prod by Young Lord)
2. "King Of NYS" (Prod by Odds and Ends)
3. "BG" (Prod by Omega)
4. "Frank Mathews" (Prod by David DA Beats)
5. "You're Welcome Skit"
6. "You're Welcome" (Prod by Danja)
7. "Meyer Lansky" -- ft. Pusha T (Prod by Hebrew Hustle)
8. "Bobby Seale" (Prod by Pheonix)
9. "Can I Live" -- ft. World, Kin Folk (Prod by The Olympicks)
10. "Fred Hampton" (Prod by Omega)
11. "Buffalo Soldier" (Prod by RZA and Kojak)
12. "King Judah" (Prod by Kojak)
13. "50-Life" (Prod by Arthur McArthur)
14. "The Roller Song" (Prod by Young Lord and J Kits)
15. "The Original" (Prod by Omega)
16. "Dope Boy Fresh" (Prod by Rich Skills)
17. "Super Doll" (Prod by Rich Skills)
18. "King David" (Prod by Rich Omega)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog